Monday, December 16, 2013

Kindle Paperwhite Prize Package Giveaway (Ends 12/31) US



If you've ever been to my house it doesn't take long to realize that my family loves books!  (That's just what you get when a Philosopher marries an English Major.)  Happily, our three year old is already on board with being a bibliophile too!  She was actually in tears the other day because she doesn't know how to read yet.  (I love that girl!)

However, despite the fact that I love the feel and smell of a good book my Kindle is one of my most used and treasured objects.  (Unfortunately, I still have morning sickness and reading without pictures tends to be a trigger . . . )  I like it so much that it even made it into my blog header!

Since I love my Kindle so much I thought that my readers would appreciate the opportunity to win one!


The Best in Indie Book Gifts

To check out the list of the Best in Indie Book Gifts be sure to read past the giveaway entry form.  


Ready For A Giveaway?

One Very Lucky Reader Will Win a Kindle Paperwhite prize package complete with:
  • Kindle Paperwhite
  • $50 Amazon Gift Card
  • One copy of each book included in the holiday gift guide
To enter, just complete the options included below on the GiveawayTools form. Be sure to come back each day for additional entries, such as daily tweets! This giveaway is open to US Readers, 18+ years of age, begins Monday, December 16th and will end on Tuesday, December 31, 2013 at 11:59pm. 

Good Luck!

For more great giveaways go {HERE}.



Disclosure: Prizes will be provided by Children Teaching Mama and Reader Spoils. The Philosopher's Wife is not responsible for prize shipment or fulfillment. This blog did not receive any compensation for this post. This giveaway is not affiliated in any way with any social media -- Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, etc..




Just so that my readers know, I have not read any of the following books.  I am not personally vouching or recommending any of them.   They might all be absolutely awesome, but they might also be . . . the opposite  ~Rachel a.k.a. The Philosopher's Wife

Horns of the Devil by Marc Rainer


The second book in the Jeff Trask crime/legal thriller series, a series hailed for its realism by those in the law enforcement career field, Horns of the Devil is the story of the havoc wreaked upon the nation's capital city by a drug gang turf war. As one career prosecutor wrote, "As a long-time prosecutor, I continue to be astounded by Rainer's perfect pitch for police/prosecutor dialogue. Outstanding Read! Rainer is way ahead of his contemporaries in this genre."

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $9.45 (Paperback) via Amazon

For: Thriller Fans

Palmetto Review Take:  Nonstop legal and procedural crime novel that’s rich with detail and suspense.

My Take: I tend to appreciate crime novels, so this one looks interesting.

More: Fan Marc Rainer



Too Quiet In Brooklyn: A Fina Fitzgibbons Mystery by Susan Russo Anderson


Twenty-two-year-old Fina Fitzgibbons stumbles upon a throttled woman in the heart of Brooklyn Heights and discovers that the dead woman’s four-year-old grandson is also missing. She begins a wild hunt for the strangler-kidnapper, Ralph. During the chase, she resists falling in love with her boyfriend, Denny, an NYPD patrol officer, steps on the toes of Detective First Grade Jane Templeton, and uncovers secrets about her own past. In the end, Ralph has a deadly surprise for Fina.

Price: $.99 (Pre-order) $3.99 (After 12/20/2013) via Smashwords

For: New Adult

Palmetto Review Take: Crime, passion, and New York City - count us in!

My Take: I always love a good mystery!

More: Follow @susanrussoander Fan Susan Visit her via her Website and on Amazon


Tug of War by Ross Collier


An action packed, tension filled espionage thriller set in Melbourne, Australia during WW2, based on actual events between the US forces and the Australians.

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $16.95 (Paperback) via Amazon, B&N, and iTunes

For: Fans of Thrillers and Espionage

Palmetto Review Take: A fresh plot line to enjoy as you follow the political intrigue down under in this historical look at the relations between two seemingly cozy nations as friction emerges.

My Take: A historical thriller? Sounds intriguing!

More: Follow @CollierRoss Visit Collier’s Website


Night Chill by Jeff Gunhus


For fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz -- Enjoy a creepy supernatural thriller with over 100 Five Star Amazon Reviews.

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $12.78 (Paperback) via Amazon and Audible (12/20/2013)

For: Adult Supernatural Thriller and Horror Fans

Palmetto Review Take: One of the most highly rated books we’ve reviewed, read at your own risk of being frightened half to death.

My Take: Ummmm, I can't take creepy books, no matter how well done they are, so this one is a pass for me.

More: Follow @jtmonsterhunter Fan Jack Templar Visit The Author’s Website


The Jack Templar Monster Hunter Series - Books 1-3 by Jeff Gunhus


A new series for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

Price: $.99 (Kindle) $9.79 (Paperback) via Amazon, B&N, and Audible (12/20/2013)

For: Middle Grade and YA

Palmetto Review Take: Ignite your imagination with this trio of supernatural books focused on monsters, mystery, and mythical adventure.

My Take: Well, I did love both Harry Potter and Percy Jackson!  (I totally have a thing for teen lit!)

More: Follow @jtmonsterhunter Fan Jack Templar Visit The Author’s Website


Vengeance Out of the Shadows by David Peretz


In the third thriller to feature Ross Cortese, NYPD, the detective contends with both a killer targeting landlords and a Russian assassin out for retribution. Kirkus Review described it as "a seamless blending of stories and first-rate characterizations."

Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $11.25 (Paperback) via Amazon and B&N

For: Suspense, Romance, and Thriller Fans

Palmetto Review Take: Indie Must-Read Book of Summer Winner as voted on by everyday readers.  

My Take: I would have to read the first two books first, there's nothing worse than starting a series in media res!

More: Visit NYPD Crime Novels and Fan on Facebook



Lunch with Lucille by Annarose Ingarra-Milch


Readers can expect to be inspired and entertained as “Lunch with Lucille” whips up a delightful dish of hope and optimism, served by a fun-loving, sassy, female character who shares a message all women need to hear – you are your best asset, at any age. Voted overwhelming the Buzzworthy Book of Summer, “LwL” overflows with nourishing wisdom and humor as you are treated to simple, practical solutions to some prickly issues such as aging, confidence, self image, and achievement. This fast-paced novella is thought provoking and leaves you hungry for the next course.

Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $13.13 (Paperback) via Amazon and B&N

For: Women

Palmetto Review Take: A perfect gift for any woman in need of Inspiration.

My Take: Sounds like a fun read!




Tall, Dark, and Handsome and Other Devotionals by Christopher Hall


A collection of Christian devotionals based on one man’s life experiences. “This book makes you think! It is funny, uplifting and a down to earth view of Christianity. We all have those bad days at work that make you wonder if it is it all worth it. Chris Hall takes a bad day and redirects it to a lesson in Christ... I highly recommend this book to all my friends.” Karen Brooks-Rochelle

Price: $5.99 (Kindle) $11.57 (Paperback) via Amazon

For: Anyone interested in uplifting stories related to Christian Living

Palmetto Review Take: Deepen your walk in faith, or take your first step to finding it with this inspirational book rooted in the real world, and written for you to discover the next.

My Take: Books to help deepen your Faith are always a good thing, IMHO.

More: Fan the author on Facebook



At The Gates of Walhalla By Justen Forge


Suspense, intrigue, and action. A page turner that makes you feel like you're in the scenes. This novel sets itself apart with its vivid writing and top notch storytelling. Perfectly priced so you can give this to all the readers on your Christmas shopping list.

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) via Amazon, Sony, iTunes, B&N, and $21.99 (Paperback)  McNally Robinson

For: Thriller & Mystery Fans

Palmetto Review Take: After a horrific series of events a hero emerges to set wrongs right in spellbinding detail.

My Take: I love an especially well written mystery!

More: Embed video clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZiDlihGXyOY) Visit the Author’s Website



Liberty's Torch (Dystopia Trilogy Book 3) by Janet McNulty


Expect excitement action, and to learn the meaning of true sacrifice. All it takes is one spark to ignite Liberty's Torch.

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) via Amazon

For: YA, Teens, Dystopian Genre Fans, Those Who Like Strong Female Characters

Palmetto Review Take: Like Hunger Games and Divergent, this dystopian drama is both entertaining and plausible.

My Take: Well, Hunger Games was phenomenal, so if this is anything like that I'm curious.

More: Fan on Facebook, follow @JMRUL, visit the author’s Website

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! I love reading each and every one!

(Just an FYI, I do have comment moderation enabled, so if your comment doesn't show up right away don't worry!)